School Board

School Board Meetings

See News and Announcements for any changes

to School Board Meeting Schedule

School Board Policies

Strategic Plan


16077 SE High 19, Cross City, FL 32628

Phone: (352) 541-6231

FAX: (352) 541-6334

The Dixie County School Board consists of five members elected by the qualified voters of the entire county. The term of office is for four years. Districts 1, 3 and 5 are elected in the same year and Districts 2 and 4 two years later.

On the third Tuesday after the first Monday in November of each year, the School Board holds its yearly organizational meeting at which time a chairman and vice chairman are elected and the yearly schedule for regular monthly meetings is set by the Board.

The Dixie County School Board meets in regular session on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. Board workshops are scheduled when deemed necessary and are duly noticed.

All meetings of the Dixie County School Board are held in the School Board Meeting Facility, located at 328 SE 349 Highway, Old Town, FL.


Mike Thomas

District 1

Cheryl Pridgeon

District 2

Charles K. Farmer

District 3

Paul N. Gainey

District 4

Timothy W. Alexander

District 5

Lacey Corbin

School Board Attorney

Chana Watson